ENTRANCE AUDITIONS &>SCHOLARSHIP INFORMATION
Entrance Audition Scheduling:
Registration will open on December 1, 2013.
Check the dates listed below for accessing the scheduling window.
The window may open early, so check back regularly.
To discuss scheduling an Entrance Audition after the audition dates listed below, please contact the Area Coordinator for your instruments. Review the Repertoire Information for your instrument/voice. Also, please complete and print the PDF and bring it with you when you come to CSUF to take your audition.
Entrance Auditions Information:
Thank you for inquiring about the Department of Music Entrance Auditions. All students desiring to be a music major, must be admitted to the University AND be accepted into the music program on the basis of a successful Entrance Audition.
Prior to signing up for an audition, you must first submit a application to Cal State Fullerton, and obtain a Campus Wide Identification number(CWID). If you have not yet applied to the University, go to http://www.csumentor.edu/ now to apply. You will be issued a CWID after your application is complete, but please allow two weeks for processing.
Open Online Registration for Entrance Auditions:
November 21, 2013 – February 21, 2014
(winds & brass, percussion, vocal, strings, classical guitar, jazz studies, keyboard)
For February 22 & 23, 2014 auditions
November 21, 2013 – March 14, 2014
(keyboard & vocal)
For March 15 & 16, 2014 auditions
Area Coordinators:
Winds & Brass Dr. Mitchell Fennell mfennell@fullerton.edu
Percussion Prof. Todd Miller tmiller@fullerton.edu
Voice Prof. Patricia Prunty pprunty@fullerton.edu
Strings & Classical Guitar Dr. Ernest Salem esalem@fullerton.edu
Jazz Woodwinds & Brass Dr. Chuck Tumlinson ctumlinson@fullerton.edu
Jazz Rhythm Section Prof. Bill Cunliffe bcunliffe@fullerton.edu
Classical Keyboard/Piano Dr. Rob Watson rwatson@fullerton.edu
 
Scholarship Information:
Scholarships are offered to students entering Cal State Fullerton in the Fall semester, based upon the quality of their Entrance Audition and availability of scholarship funds. While excellence of performance, as demonstrated in the audition, is the primary criterion for all scholarships, a fine academic record is influential in the final decision-making process.
Scholarship awards range from modest sums for one or two semesters to full fees for four years.
General Audition Information:
  • An accompanist is provided for vocalists. Instrumentalists desiring an accompanist must bring one to the audition.
  • Warm-up rooms are available on the third floor of our building.
  • If you have unanswered questions, please feel free to contact the Area Coordinator for your instrument via e-mail.
Directions and Parking:
Cal State Fullerton is located on Nutwood Ave., just west of the 57 freeway. Free weekend parking is available in the Nutwood Parking Structure, at the corner of State College Blvd and Nutwood Ave. Take Nutwood Ave. west from the 57 freeway and turn right on State College Blvd. Enter the campus at Arts Drive. The Clayes Performing Arts Center (CPAC) is just north and east of the structure. For more information, go to http://parking.fullerton.edu/.
Thank you for your interest.
Cal State Fullerton
For more information and assistance, please refer to Department of Music or e-mail to webmaster.
 Music Audition Registration System Common Resources 1.2.35. This web application is maintained by California State University, Fullerton, Information Technology. California State University, Fullerton ©2013. All Rights Reserved.
This site may contain links to Web sites not administered by California State University, Fullerton, or one of its divisions, schools, departments, units or programs. California State University, Fullerton, is not responsible or liable for the accuracy or the content of linked pages.